2024 All-Star Teacher Award Voting




2024 All-Star Teacher Award Voting

Provident Credit Union and NBC Sports Bay Area announced five finalists for the 2024 All-Star Teacher Award Program. Finalists were selected based on four categories: overall commitment; excellence in teaching; rapport with students; and level of distinction. This year, the All-Star Teacher Award Program recognizes educators teaching kindergarten through twelfth grade in Northern and Central California for their dedication to their students and community. The winning teacher will receive $30,000 for their school and it will be announced this summer prior to a San Francisco Giants game.


Voting for your favorite among the finalists can be done online at NBCSportsBayArea.com/AST from April 1 through May 31. This year’s five finalists are Chris Scharfenkamp from Lorin Eden Elementary School in Hayward, Joseph McLean from Spring View Middle School in Rocklin, Mike Davey from Saratoga High School in Saratoga, “Profe” Pamela Lim-McAlister from Albany High School in Albany, Sarah Mauhay from Joseph Weller Elementary School in Milpitas.