2023 All-Star Teacher Award Voting




2023 All-Star Teacher Award Voting

Provident Credit Union and NBC Sports Bay Area announced five finalists for the 2023 All-Star Teacher Award Program. Finalists were selected based on four categories: overall commitment; excellence in teaching; rapport with students; and level of distinction. The All-Star Teacher Award Program has recognized middle and high school teachers in Northern and Central California for their dedication to their students and community. The winning teacher will receive $30,000 for their school and it will be announced this summer prior to a San Francisco Giants game.


Voting for your favorite among the finalists can be done online at NBCSportsBayArea.com/AST from April 3 through June 5. This year’s five finalists are Stephen Ashford from East Palo Alto Charter School in East Palo Alto; Erik Bertelson from Wells Middle School in Dublin; Lynn Ha from William C. Overfelt High School in San Jose; Shana Pitts from Mesa Verde High School in Citrus Heights; and Saskia Kramer Wong from Boots School at Cypress School in Petaluma.